sun in bymarka, norrøna

_74 Sunny Sunday Loop in Bymarka

08/03/15

Route map here


 

This is what I love! I went for a ride on Friday on my own and then on Saturday I asked to go for a ride with Tarjei, with Jan joining us at the last minute, then at the end of the ride we decided to ride again on Sunday, this time I asked Michal to come with us and when I arrived at the meeting point on Sunday morning Tarjei had also asked his friend Halvor to come. So in the end we were 5, 5 guys who didn’t really know each other but who are friends from the off simply because of our love for being outside riding out bikes. I love that.

The more I write this blog, the more I realise it is as much about the people I meet along the way as the places I get to go, because of that I will be trying to take more photos with people in, including myself.

This is the same spot as yesterdays trail top, much more pleasant conditions this time
This is the same spot as yesterdays trail top, much more pleasant conditions this time
Everyone stopping for a rest at the top. Traffic lights. From left to right, Tarjei, Michal, Jan and Halvor
Everyone stopping for a rest at the top. Traffic lights. From left to right, Tarjei, Michal, Jan and Halvor
The green machine, Tarjei emerging from the woods
The green machine, Tarjei emerging from the woods
Closely followed by his friend Halvor
Closely followed by his friend Halvor
Everyone recounting the trail and close calls at the bottom
Everyone recounting the trail and close calls at the bottom
The same view out over the fjord as yesterday, quite a different picture
The same view out over the fjord as yesterday, quite a different picture from the top of Høvringsberget
The remainder of the gang after Halvor had left, ready to his the trail down from the top of Høvringsberget
The remainder of the gang after Halvor had left, ready to his the trail down from the top of Høvringsberget
Love this trail
Love this trail #alltheblue
I think I fell off right after this photo, doing nothing
I think I fell off right after this photo, doing nothing
Michal and Tarjei are pros are wheelies, this was the only photo Jan managed to get of all of us together since I could only hold it for about 3 seconds
Michal and Tarjei are pros are wheelies, this was the only photo Jan managed to get of all of us together since I could only hold it for about 3 seconds
And here I am causing havoc right after as my wheelie goes haywire
And here I am causing havoc right after as my wheelie goes haywire
Leave a Reply

